skip navigation
Home News Teams Calendar Masco H.S. Hockey Contacts


Tryouts are soon!

Tryouts start 3/5 and 3/6! Check the Calendar for specific details. Remember that you must register in advance to try out:

Bruins Alumni vs. Masco Game!

The Masco Hockey coaches teamed up to play the Boston Bruins Alumni on Saturday, January 3, 2015 at 5:00pm.

It was a great event giving us the opportunity to meet some of our favorite past Bruins players!

Thanks to everyone who was involved and helped make this event happen!

Masco Youth Hockey apparel

Click HERE to order Masco Youth Hockey apparel. 10% of all proceeds go to support your program.

Upcoming Events

  • Mar
  • 4
M1 & S3 Practice
  • Mar
  • 4
Bantam & Midget Practice
  • Mar
  • 5
Skills - Mite, S2 & S3
  • Mar
  • 5
Skills - S1, PW & Bantam
  • Mar
  • 6
M3 Practice
  • Mar
  • 6
PeeWee Tryout 1/2
  • Mar
  • 6
M2 Practice
  • Mar
  • 6
Bantam Tryout 1/2

Mike Buckley’s Goaltending Development Services

Masco Youth Hockey trains with Mike Buckley’s Goaltending Development Services to provide professional goalie training for each Masco goaltender, from Mites to Bantams.

Read more here.

One Hat Trick, Two Shorties and a Balanced Attack Lead Masco PW1 to Championship

Congratulations to the Masco PW1 team for capturing the Valley League Peewee West National championship with a solid 7-3 victory against top-seeded Peabody!  After 5-1 and 6-2 wins in the preliminary rounds, the boys from Masco were feeling pretty good. They came out strong in the final, opening up a quick 3-0 lead on the strength of a well-balanced attack.  Early on, the line of Max Latam, Matt Adams and Eamonn McLean led the charge.  McLean opened the scoring with a backhander from a tough angle and then stretched Masco's lead to 3-0 on the first of two pretty shorthanders for the team off of a nice stretch pass from Owen Smith.  In the second period, Peabody fought hard to come back but could not solve goalie Noah Leary nor the tough defense of Will Bennett, Vincenzo Grutti, Tucker Leary and Jake Mair.  Two goals from the "relentless hustle line" of Joey Scarpa, Trevor Currier and Owen Smith, plus Max Latam's second of the day had Masco sitting pretty at 6-2 in the third.  A late 5-on- 3 power play strike for Peabody brought them within 3 goals and gave them some hope - but how fleeting that turned out to be.  On the next face-off, Latam won the draw to himself, wove his way through all 5 Peabody players, fired in a 2nd short-handed goal and it was all over.  Hat trick for Max, hats and trophies for the champs, and a great finish to a nice playoff run!  Congratulations boys, and thank you to coaches Scarpa, Mair, and Grutti!

Masco PeeWee 1 - 2014 Valley League Champions

PeeWee 2s conquer Waterville Valley

Congratulations to the PeeWee 2 team on their outstanding performance at the Waterville Valley "Deep Freeze" Tournament! They went undefeated, with two dominating wins and a nailbiting tie against the powerful Franklin, MA team to end the weekend on a strong note.

MASCO Youth Hockey Squirt AA Continues CanAm winning streak! 2013-2014 Squirt 1 Team takes Bronze with Incredible Team Work and Goalie Nicholas 'Stonewall' Santangelo between the pipes!

This year's CanAm Tournament, held at the USA Olympic site, in Lake Placid NY was a fantastic event. Teams joined together by marching into the '1980 Arena' where they stood together on the very same ice where 1980 Gold was won by our own USA Olympic Hockey Team. Opening Ceremonies and lighting of the 'Olympic Torch' were held on Thursday November 21, 2013.

The competition was fierce, with teams traveling from across the country and Canada to compete. Two Teams from MASCO Youth Hockey participated. Great fun and incredible competition was had by our own MYH PeeWee AA and MYH Squirt AA Teams.

MASCO Squirts win CanAm AGAIN

2013-2014 MASCO Squirt AA Win Bronze at CanAm, Lake Placid NY

2013-14 MASCO Squirt 1s, Lake Placid Bronze Medalists (above)

Team Members (2nd row, left to right) Anthony Caputo, Richard Guarino, Lauren Dillon, Gar Rudnyai, Nicky McMillan, Sophia Grutti, Matthew McMillan, Colin Maloney, and Jack Flinn (front row, left to right) Jolie Dalton, Michael Ginley, (Goalie) Nicholas Santangelo, Kyle Glynn, and Ben Cohen.

Coaches (in rear, left to right) Rick Guarino, Vincenzo Grutti, and Bob Dillon.

Masco Youth Hockey Squirts win in dramatic fashion winning the Silver Medal at CanAm in Lake Placid NY, against an NHL Legend, Mark Messier!